Telluride Balloon Festival

It is always a treat to arrive in Telluride weeks before the bluegrass festival. This year I was even earlier than usual to prepare for my bike trip (story/video coming soon) and this gave me a chance to wake up at 5.40 am to watch over 15 hot air balloons get assembled and launched. Here are a few of the photos I got of the event. I will have a video in the future as well, I shot some nice time lapses.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by elliotsiff on June 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
